What is involved

Earning an MCSA: Windows Server 2016 certification qualifies you for a position as a network or computer systems administrator or as a computer network specialist, and it is the first step on your path to becoming a Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE).


Possess foundational IT skills. If you feel that you do not possess these skills, consider pursuing one or more Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA) certifications.


Pass 3 required exams. Be sure to explore the exam prep resources.

1. Exam 70-740/Course 20740

Installation, Storage, and Compute with Windows Server 2016

2. Exam 70-741/Course 20741

Networking with Windows Server 2016

3. Exam 70-742/Course 20742

Identity with Windows Server 2016



Earn your MCSA: Windows Server 2016.



Earn an MCSE by passing 1 related exam.


  Admission Requirements

GRADE 10-12



  Course Objectives

In this course, delegates will describe the major networking technologies and systems of modern networks, and configure, manage, and troubleshoot modern networks. In addition, delegates will be able to:

  • Identify basic network theory concepts and major network communications methods
  • Describe bounded network media
  • Describe unbounded network media
  • Identify the major types of network implementations
  • Identify TCP/IP addressing and data delivery methods
  • Analyse routing and switching technologies
  • Identify the components of a TCP/IP implementation
  • Analyse network security
  • Implement network security
  • Identify the components of a WAN implementation.
  • Identify the components used in cloud computing and virtualization
  • Identify the components of a remote network implementation
  • Manage networks
  • Module 1: Deploying and Managing Windows Server 2012 0/5

  • Module 2: Introduction to Active Directory Domain Services 0/3

  • Module 3: Managing Active Directory Domain Services Objects 0/4

  • Module 4: Automating Active Directory Domain Services Administration 0/3

  • Module 5: Implementing IPv4 0/4

  • Module 6: Implementing DHCP 0/4

  • Module 7: Implementing DNS 0/3

  • Module 8: Implementing IPv6 0/4

  • Module 9: Implementing Local Storage 0/3

  • Module 10: Implementing File and Print Services 0/3

  • Module 11: Implementing Group Policy 0/2

  • Module 12: Securing Windows Servers Using Group Policy Objects 0/4

  • Module 13: Implementing Server Virtualization with Hyper-V 0/4